- Cafe Hayek - http://cafehayek.com -

Alex Tabarrok at Marginal Revolution University on How the Dismal Science Got Its Name

Tweet [1]

Inspired by the research of our GMU colleague David Levy and David’s frequent co-author Sandy Peart [2], Alex Tabarrok explains how the dismal science got its name. ¬†Fans of Thomas Carlyle and John Ruskin be warned: your heroes are here, in this slice of history at least, villainous: