- Cafe Hayek - http://cafehayek.com -

Alex Tabarrok at Marginal Revolution University on How the Dismal Science Got Its Name

Posted By Don Boudreaux On July 9, 2013 @ 12:30 pm In Economics,History,Myths and Fallacies,Video | Comments Disabled

Inspired by the research of our GMU colleague David Levy and David’s frequent co-author Sandy Peart [1], Alex Tabarrok explains how the dismal science got its name. ¬†Fans of Thomas Carlyle and John Ruskin be warned: your heroes are here, in this slice of history at least, villainous:

Be Sociable, Share!
  • [2]
  • [3]
  • [4]
  • [5]
  • [6]

Comments

comments


Article printed from Cafe Hayek: http://cafehayek.com

URL to article: http://cafehayek.com/2013/07/alex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html

URLs in this post:

[1] David Levy and David’s frequent co-author Sandy Peart: http://www.econlib.org/library/Columns/LevyPeartdismal.html

[2]

  • : http://twitter.com/intent/tweet?text=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name%20-%20http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html%20

    [3]

  • : https://mail.google.com/mail/?view=cm&fs=1&to&su=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name&body=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&ui=2&tf=1&shva=1

    [4]

  • : http://www.stumbleupon.com/submit?url=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&title=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name

    [5]

  • : http://www.google.com/reader/link?url=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&title=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name&srcURL=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&srcTitle=Cafe+Hayek+where+orders+emerge

    [6] Image: http://www.blinklist.com/index.php?Action=Blink/addblink.php&Url=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&Title=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name

    [7]

  • : http://www.myspace.com/Modules/PostTo/Pages/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&t=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name

    [8]

  • : http://reddit.com/submit?url=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&title=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name

    [9]

  • : http://news.ycombinator.com/submitlink?u=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html&t=Alex%20Tabarrok%20at%20Marginal%20Revolution%20University%20on%20How%20the%20Dismal%20Science%20Got%20Its%20Name

    [10]

  • : http://sphinn.com/index.php?c=post&m=submit&link=http%3A%2F%2Fcafehayek.com%2F2013%2F07%2Falex-tabarrok-at-marginal-revolution-university-on-how-the-dismal-science-got-its-name.html

    [11] Tweet: https://twitter.com/share

  • Copyright © 2011 CafeHayek.com. All rights reserved.