Alex Tabarrok at Marginal Revolution University on How the Dismal Science Got Its Name

by Don Boudreaux on July 9, 2013

in Economics, History, Myths and Fallacies, Video

Inspired by the research of our GMU colleague David Levy and David’s frequent co-author Sandy Peart, Alex Tabarrok explains how the dismal science got its name. ¬†Fans of Thomas Carlyle and John Ruskin be warned: your heroes are here, in this slice of history at least, villainous:

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

comments

Add a Comment    Share Share    Print    Email

Previous post:

Next post: